Back 2 Love

Release Date: May 25,2015
Label: Shanachie Entertainment

Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
Back to Discography Page

Back 2 Love is the most sensuous and heartfelt recording of her brilliant career. Teaming up with hit making producers JR Hutson (Jill Scott, Earth Wind And Fire), Stokely Williams (Mint Condition), Lorenzo Johnson (Ledisi) and her longtime collaborator Chris “Big Dog” Davis (Will Downing, Phil Perry, Kim Burrell, George Clinton), Maysa digs deep to deliver the soulful, jazz-inflected performances that have won her legions of dedicated fans. Special highlights include “Keep It Moving,” a vibey, funky duet with Mint Condition’s Stokely, “Heavenly Voices,” a deeply moving ballad reminiscent of Maysa’s recent hit “Inside My Dream,” “Last Chance For Love,” Maysa’s gorgeous collaboration with R&B icon Phil Perry and more brilliant Maysa originals. Sanachie Entertainment.

  1. Back 2 Love
  2. Keep It Movin'
  3. Heavenly Voices
  4. Miracle
  5. Smilin'
  6. Go Away Little Boy
  7. Tear It Up Tear It Down
  8. Unforgettable
  9. Last Chance For Love
  10. The Radio Played Our Song
  11. Beautiful Symphony
  12. Back 2 Love (Remix)